How to Recover Deleted Photos and Videos | Boomer Web School

How to Recover Deleted Photos and Videos

Photos and videos are stored in the Recently Deleted album for 30-40 days.

When you delete a photo or video, your iPhone or iPad moves it to your Recently Deleted album, where it gets automatically deleted after 30-40 days. In this album, you'll see the countdown of the number of days until it's going to be deleted. This is a great way to recover an accidentally deleted photo or video. 

You also may be deleting photos or videos to save space. In this case, you need to also delete photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album before space is freed up.

Go to Photos > Albums > Recently Deleted

To recover a deleted photo or video:

Choose "Select" in the upper right and select one or more photos. You'll see a Recover option in the bottom right corner. Choose Recover and your photo or video will go back to your 'All Photos' album with the original timestamp.

To recover a deleted photo or video:

Choose "Select" in the upper right and select one or more photos. You'll see a Delete option in the bottom left corner. Choose Delete and your photo or video will be permanently deleted.